Hustle and Bustle

I’ll spend the majority of winter behind my camera, it’s my go-to for comfort.

The holidays are upon us the time goes by so fast. As a younger version of myself time dragged. The last two months have been spent winterizing our home in preparation for the subzero weather. Our exterior porch was encased in sheet plastic, and we purchased insulated drapes for the windows to help keep heating costs reasonable if there is such a thing! This year my spouse decided he would begin wearing man pajamas nights instead of shorts and a top. I find bedclothes cumbersome but necessary. Last year I purchased him some button up pajamas he rarely used them. Days ago he tried them on and they were a bit snug which made me giggle. This is a guy who’s always been thin no matter what he ate, it seems that has shifted! We did manage to go out and find him sleepwear and having not priced them in a while the prices astounded me.

Other than that, I have mainly kept busy working online part time from home and playing housewife. I do like the colder weather, but I do not like the holidays especially Christmas. Christmas and Thanksgiving for me are painful and bring up many sad feelings which I do well at keeping locked up most of the year. As a rule I am a happy optimistic type, but the short winter days and holidays I find can be suffocating. Regardless, this time of year is my husband’s happiest. I enjoy the cheer he exudes, almost childlike. Our holiday will be here at home spent quietly together, our grown children are busy with their lives elsewhere and none live close by. I’ll spend the majority of winter behind my camera, it’s my go-to for comfort. How will you be spending the season; do you have special plans?

2 thoughts on “Hustle and Bustle”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started